What’s On 25th November – 2nd December 2018

Posted

Sunday 25th November
Christ The King

07:45 Morning Prayer – St Columb Minor – Victor
08:30 Holy Communion (Trad) – St Michaels – Canon Jane
09:30 Eucharist with Baptism – St Colan – Fr Chris
10:30 Parish Eucharist -St Michaels – Canon Jim Edwards
11:00 Eucharist – St Columb Minor – Fr Chris
12:30 Little Sparrows provide food & drink in the Narthex – SM
16:00 Eucharist – St Columb Minor – Revd Hilary Spong

Monday 26th November

09:00 Corporate Prayer with Ministry Team – everyone welcome SM
09:00 Creative Workshop meets in the hall ‘til 16:00 – CM
10:00 Michaelmas Crèche in the hall ‘til 12 noon – SM
16:30 Little Sparrows provide food & drink in the Narthex – SM

Tuesday 27th November

09:00 Newquay Food Bank until 12:00 – St Col Minor
14:30 Mothers Union Service for Advent – SM
16:30 DISC food & drink plus veterinary service ‘til 19:30 – SM
19:00 Short Mat Bowls – SM

Wednesday 28th November

10:30 Holy Communion – St Michaels
14:00 Mothers Union Craft Group meets in the Vestry – SM
15:00 Mindfulness Group meets in the hall ‘til 19:00 – CM
16:30 SNAK provides food & drink in the Narthex – SM
18:30 Newquay MVC rehearsal in church – SM
18:30 Friendship Meal at The Griffin – all welcome

Thursday 29th November

09:00 Littlies Corner St Columb Minor small hall ‘til 12:00
10:00 Holy Communion – St Columb Minor
14:00 Short Mat Bowls – SM
19:00 Choir Practice – SM

Friday 30th November

10:00 Newquay Food Bank until 12 noon – Narthex, St Michaels
10:00 DISC provides food, drink & Drop in Centre ‘til 13:45 – SM
12:30 Friendship Circle ‘til 16:00 – The Tavern – CM
19:00 Dinner Dance at Sandy Lodge (for Flower Festival) – All

Saturday 1st December

10:00 Farmers Market in the hall ‘til 13:00 – St Columb Minor
16:30 SNAK provides food & drink in the Narthex – SM

Sunday 2nd December
Advent Sunday

07:45 Holy Communion (BCP) – St Columb Minor
08:30 Holy Communion (Trad) – St Michaels
09:30 Eucharist – St Colan
10:30 Parish Eucharist and Advent Carols – St Michaels
10:55 Celtic Advent Service – St Columb Minor
12:30 Little Sparrows provide food & drink in the Narthex – SM
16:00 Vigil – St Columb Minor
18:00 Taizé Style Evening Prayer – St Michaels

Newquay Flower Festival. We need some nice raffle prizes. Names and prizes please to Jeannette or Rose. Over 50 folks are coming to the Dinner/Dance.

Celebrate the Gift of Christmas with Newquay Choral Society on Monday 10th December at St Columb Minor Church starting at 7:30pm. Free entry with retiring collection for St Col Minor and St Petroc’s Society.

It’s on the way (Christmas that is) so here’s a few dates for the diary.
On Tue 27th Nov is the Mothers Union Advent Service at 2:30 – SM
Sunday 2nd December – Advent Carols in the 10:30 Eucharist – SM
Monday 3rd Dec – Pargolla Funeral Director’s Carol Service in memory of loved ones at 7:30 followed by a mince pie – SM.
Thurs 6th Dec – Co-Op Funeralcare Reflective Christmas – 11:00am – CM
Sat 8th Dec – Christmas Market at St Columb Minor from 12:00 noon.
Mon 10th Dec – NCS concert with Jaivin Raj, Rico Gerber & Sophie Peters – CM
Friday 14th Dec – Concert with Newquay & Mount Charles Band 7.30pm – SM
Sunday 16th Dec – Town Carols at 6.30pm – SM
Sunday 16th Dec – Carols by Candlelight at 7.00pm – CM
Friday 21st Dec – Carols by Candlelight at 7.00pm (Thursday Club) – SM
Friday 21st Dec – Carols by Candlelight at 7.00pm – Colan
Sunday 23rd Dec – Carols by Candlelight at 6.00pm – CM
Monday 24th Dec – Christingle Service at 4:30pm – SM
Monday 24th Dec – Childrens ‘Midnight’ Service 7.00pm – Colan
Monday 24th Dec – Midnight Mass – 11:30pm St Columb Minor & St Michael

Content uploaded by ARG IT Solutions